15th Street Dinah

"The world is a showplace, we all know that for a fact."

Blog Features on the Horizon

Just a few notes on a few things that are coming down the pipes here.

  • From time to time, I’m going to start posting some album reviews– nothing particularly focused on T-Town, but general national released albums that I think are notable.  If I get the feeling, I’ll post it.  So that might be coming up.
  • I’m thinking about starting a “Random Wax” feature, where I spotlight a weird or notable record in either my LP collection or the collection of one of my friends.  I’ll probably have an entry into that series sometime this week.
  • I’ve got some friends that have some incredible taste in music– some that are so focused on particular genres that it’s almost like reading an encyclopedia.  These folks are obsessed.  During the week, it’s obvious that there are going to be dead zones for local music talk.  So from time to time, I may let one of these interesting people jump in an recommend a listen to something they really enjoy, and then tell you why.  That may not start this week, but it’s coming down the chute.
  • Finally, I want to have an occasional emphasis on art in music– posters and LP art and the like.  I may start a series where I post concert posters/LP art that I think is interesting, and my explanation as to why.  Also, interviews with the people who create that art.  Those that have been in my room know that concert posters are one of my curiosities.
  • Basically, I want to continue to expand this blog into something that is not only enjoyable on the weekends, but something that is engaging and enjoyable all the time.  Our traffic has been overwhelming and I really appreciate it.  It gives me motivation to continue on doing it and cranking out stuff I think is cool.  So keep on checking it out and let me know what you think.

Filed under: General Rambling

Leave a comment

About Us

15th Street Dinah is a blog primarily about music coming to and coming from the Tuscaloosa, AL area. From time to time, we might veer off course...but for the most part, that's our thing.

We're named in honor of the great Dinah Washington, Tuscaloosa native and "Queen of the Blues".